Is this really necessary, God?

Hey there! 

Two of my favorite verses come from James 1:2,3. I have often had to quote it to myself and friends when one of us are  struggling through something.

67e4a454b96235267efa7ca0f111b98e

Through my eyes, this verse is an encouragement and a command at the same time.

  1. We can be encouraged to know that this verse was written to “people” and not “one person” only, meaning, that we are not the only one’s suffering…
  2. Secondly, we are commanded to rejoice throughout the duration of our trials, to delight in hardship and glory in catastrophe.

8f80622baff26343424c798051553f86

We are also promised that His Love NEVER fails and His Grace abounds.

We are told that, “no temptation has overtaken you, besides that which is common to man.” ~Corinthians 10:13

4e8910f17a09ec8b7bf2f456b13b80c5

Trials and tribulations are there to strengthen us and to help us to “build our Spiritual muscles” in preparation for the coming battles. Those who persevere under trials SHALL be blessed.

c3f2a8317bb351fdb47bed0e9dc57f03

We often (at least, I do) question God with “Why me?” In some cases, I forget a very important thing that my mom told me: “Never ask, ‘Why God?’ rather ask, ‘Lord, what do You want to teach me through this?”

e4948bdae0ea252d05fd637fe35f1629

We can take comfort in knowing that, “…we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose…” ~Romans 8:28

d36e12c1c9af4890a30d6a1520e28ef3

Often times, when we have been given the Grace to endure until the end, we look back on all the things that we learned and thank God for those painful lessons. One such lesson in my life, was my operation. I didn’t want to go for it and prayed for a miracle healing. I never received what I WANTED. However, I received God’s best for me—the best doctors to operate on me! And even through some of the hardest times in the hospital, God was teaching me “You can!” I constantly said, “I can’t do it!” yet, when I was weak, God was stronger than ever before in my life and I would never exchange that very painful operation-and-healing-process for anything in the world because the Lord used that to teach me a very important lesson that I otherwise, might have missed.

400a28cf792d6ce0bbc1605f1684a465

For many people, the time that they turn to God is only once they have “hit rock bottom, only to find that Christ is the unmovable Rock of our Salvation!”

Have YOU hit rock bottom and found the Rock of your Salvation yet?

Leave a Reply

