I’m back!

Hey there and welcome back!

If you’ve been following my blog, you’ll know that I made a commitment to abstain from blogging this past week to get my studies up ‘n runnin’ again. I did quite well and got lots done—a week’s work in three days, in fact…

It’s freeeeezing here and I’m discovering how hard it is to type with gloves! It’s about 12 degrees C here, but for a city that’s known for it’s ferociously, fryingly hot, 30-and-above temperatures, it’s pretty cold!

d9ca05d1b18d1641110be86c3a866c97

This past week has been filled with school, banana-muffin-baking, babysitting, delivering cakes and READING—something I’ve craved for a long time! This weekend is just as busy: I had reception duty on Friday from 16:00-18:45. Today I’ve got reception the whole day from 07:15-18:45 and tomorrow mom and dad are going to our other congregation to hold the service there and visit a lady who had her baby on Thursday, meaning, Milton is doing the worship with us on Sunday and the rest of the day, we’ve got off!

Next week: I’m going on a radio training course for the entire week from Monday to Friday,  09:00-16:00 which is why I started school a week early so I’ll stay on track!

I’m enjoying my position at the radio and I’m going to work on organizing my program today and the week after next to have my Youth Alive program running as soon as possible. You can listen online to GNCR Radio broadcasts live at: Good News Community Radio. I’ll definitely let you know the day and time it will be aired, so stay tuned!

Until next time, here’s the verse of the day, according to YouBible App:

d699da578277470f5c6b29a0936cb558

Luke 6:37

Judging Others

37 “Do not judge, and you will not be judged. Do not condemn, and you will not be condemned. Forgive, and you will be forgiven.

Leave a Reply

