Inevitable Preparations!

With my birthday coming up in a month and mom’s in two weeks, I’m still looking for cakes we can make…What are your suggestions?

Here are some things to consider about my mom:

  1. She doesn’t want it very big or troublesome to make.
  2. She hates pink.
  3. She’s turning 45 (I hope I’m right!).
  4. She’s musical.
  5. She bakes a lot.

Here are some things to consider about me:

  1. I want it glamorous and sparkly.
  2. I like soft and neon colors.
  3. I’m turning 16. (Oh choc-chips! I just mentioned my age for the first time in this blog’s history!)
  4. I’m the worship leader.
  5. I like being in our kitchen.

Here are also some ideas I liked. (Thanks to my buddy, Pinterest!)

IMG-20150728-WA0042

Cool cupcake idea?!

IMG-20150728-WA0041

Nothing is officially decided yet, but I think I’ll go with this one! Maybe different colors—to suit my personality! πŸ˜‰

IMG-20150728-WA0039

Cool for mom’s?

IMG-20150728-WA0053

Typically us!

What are your ideas and suggestions?

2 thoughts on “Inevitable Preparations!

  1. So will you make your Mom’s cake, or will she? And what about yours? The cakes you posted are pretty, but the pink 16 is my favorite. πŸ™‚ I’m into flowery cakes, myself, and have been Pinterest-ing lately for cake ideas, too – only for a different occasion. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • I love the pink one too and I’m even thinking about keeping it the same colors!
      About mom’s cake…we’re not sure how it’s gonna turn out but we’ve got an idea that I can’t publicize yet in case she finds out! πŸ˜‰
      But, rest assured: I’ll take LOTS of photo’s!

      Like

Leave a Reply

