My Life Excites Me!

Whenever I talk about my passion for missions’ work I get excited! And when I chat to certain co-missionaries, we both get excited! Talking about the mission and what we do here inspires us to keep going…God inspires us to keep going!

b981a86452c21c3a0975422374631021 (1)

Talking about “my” mission field excites me. Talking about Africa, DRC Congo, in particular, excites me!

A close friend asked me in this past week: “What do you want to leave behind when you die?” I replied that I don’t want long, fancy titles. I want to have people at my funeral who were touched by my love for God. People who were healed and helped because God could work through me. When I enter the Gates of Splendor, God isn’t gonna ask me how many different titles I have or how advanced and successful my life was; He’s going to ask about WHO I am bringing into the Kingdom along with me. It’s not about WHAT I take with me, it’s about WHAT I LEAVE BEHIND AND WHO I TAKE WITH ME!

My life has meaning and even though I sometimes questions whether God might have made a mistake by choosing me, I know He knows what He’s doing and I can rest in that…

Leave a Reply

