Impatience Dreams…

Have you ever been impatience to get married and thought nobody would ever come for you? I have!

I would dream of that Heavenly day when he’d get dad’s permission, ask me to marry him and we’d live on the mission, serving the Lord together…

996993e3d9df3ef26cc970b42ac06fa3

That day seems miles away but I have no doubt that the Lord knows my needs for a husband so He’ll make sure I get the perfect man! He’ll do that for you too, dear girl!

There is one precaution to our benefit, though: We are not be be “unequally yoked with an unbeliever…” meaning as a Christian I may not get married to a non-Christian. Read it for yourself:

2 Corinthians 6:14

14 Do not be yoked together with unbelievers. For what do righteousness and wickedness have in common? Or what fellowship can light have with darkness?

Isn’t it wonderful that we can rest in God’s perfect plan? That’s way I’m not going on any dates, having premarital sex, or going out to “check them out.”

My Father, the King, knows who’s best for me! He knows what’s best for you too, so ask Him to direct you…

Leave a Reply

